Cayman Islands removed from EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions

As per a recent press release by the Council of the European Union, Cayman Islands has been removed from its list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes. Oman is another jurisdictions that has been cleared from this infamous list. On the other hand, Anguilla and Barbados have now been added to the list.

Cayman Islands removal from the list can be attributed to the reforms to its framework on Collective Investment Funds in September 2020

After this month’s update, twelve jurisdictions remain on the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions: American Samoa, Anguilla, Barbados, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Panama, Samoa, Seychelles, Trinidad and Tobago, the US Virgin Islands and Vanuatu.

You can find the original press release here.